top of page

Home > Company > About us

About us

We, clauss markisen Projekt GmbH, cm for short, are a competent, flexible and reliable company with many years of experience in the field of anti-glare and sun protection systems as well as textile smoke and fire protection systems.

Our history

1946

Founded in 1946 in Esslingen-Mettingen as a metal working shop, cm was already manufacturing individual balcony and terrace awnings, as these were still considered luxury goods in the private sector at that time.

1967

In 1967, cm launched the first compact awning on the German market and thus laid the foundation for a successful future in the field of privacy-, sun- and anti-glare protection.

 

In the following decades, cm specialised mainly in customised constructions of anti-glare and sun protection systems for interior and exterior use. A wide variety of sun protection projects were realised in collaboration with world-renowned architectural firms.

1980

In 1980, MHZ Hachtel GmbH & Co. KG, now one of Europe's market leaders for sun protection systems, acquired a stake in clauss markisen Projekt GmbH.

1998

Since 1998 cm is active in the field of textile smoke and fire protection. Our systems fulfill a high technical standard and meet all relevant norms. The integration of our systems into the respective fire protection concepts is easy to implement.

Through our years of experience, we are specialists in the implementation into the architecture of the buildings under the slogan: "discreet security". With the changeover to the European product standard EN 16034 for fire barriers in 2019, we have converted all our systems to CE.

2003

In 2003, cm was integrated into the MHZ Group, since then we have been a 100% subsidiary and can rely on a wide product range of smoke and fire protection as well as sun and privacy protection systems from the entire Group. Our products are "Made in Germany" and fulfill highest expectations.

In these areas, our range of services includes support in the consultation and planning of projects, an own manufactory, the processing as well as the maintenance of our systems from a single source and we stand by you as a competent and reliable partner.

2014

In 2014, the company headquarters was moved from Bissingen-Ochsenwang to the MHZ Group headquarters in Leinfelden-Echterdingen (Musberg).

bottom of page

Startseite > Unternehmen > Über uns

Über uns

Wir, die clauss markisen Projekt GmbH, kurz cm, sind ein kompetentes, flexibles und zuverlässiges Unternehmen, mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Bereich Blend- und Sonnenschutz sowie im textilen Rauch- und Feuerschutz.

Unsere Historie

1946

1946 in Esslingen-Mettingen als Bauschlosserei gegründet, produzierte cm zu dieser Zeit bereits Balkon- und Terrassenmarkisen als Einzelanfertigungen, denn diese zählten damals im Privatbereich noch zu den Luxusgütern.

1967

Im Jahr 1967 brachte cm die erste Kompaktmarkise auf den deutschen Markt und legte damit den Grundstein für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft im Bereich Sicht-, Sonnen- und Blendschutz.

In den folgenden Jahrzehnten spezialisierte sich cm vor allem auf Sonderkonstruktionen von Blend- und Sonnenschutzanlagen im Innen- und Außenbereich. In Zusammenarbeit mit weltweit bekannten Architekturbüros wurden verschiedenste Sonnenschutzprojekte realisiert.

1980

1980 beteiligte sich die MHZ Hachtel GmbH & Co. KG, mittlerweile europaweit einer der Marktführer für Sonnenschutzsysteme, an clauss markisen Projekt GmbH.

1998

Ab 1998 startete cm auch im Bereich des textilen Rauch- und Feuerschutz. Unsere Systeme erfüllen einen hohen technischen Standard und alle einschlägigen Normen. Die Integration unserer Systeme in die jeweiligen Brandschutzkonzepte ist leicht umsetzbar.

Durch unsere jahrelange Erfahrung sind wir Spezialisten bei der Umsetzung in die Gebäudearchitektur unter dem Motto “diskrete Sicherheit”. Mit der Umstellung auf die europäische Produktnorm EN 16034 für Feuerschutzabschlüße im Jahr 2019 haben wir alle unsere Systeme auf CE umgestellt.

2003

2003 wurde cm in den MHZ Konzern integriert, seither sind wir eine 100 % Tochter und können auf eine breite Produktpalette von Rauch- und Feuerschutz sowie Blend- und Sonnenschutzsystemen aus dem Gesamtkonzern zurückgreifen. Unsere Produkte sind "Made in Germany” und entsprechen den höchsten Ansprüchen.

In diesen Bereichen umfasst unser Leistungsspektrum die Unterstützung bei der Beratung und Planung von Projekten, eigene Fertigung, die Abwicklung sowie die Wartung unserer Anlagen aus einer Hand und stehen Ihnen als kompetenter und zuverlässiger Partner zur Seite.

2014

2014 wurde der Firmensitz von Bissingen-Ochsenwang in die Zentrale des MHZ Konzerns nach Leinfelden-Echterdingen (Musberg) verlegt.